They lied and Said my car was ready . Paid $2300 soon as I paid for the service he says the Car won’t drive . He knew all along it was a transmission internal issue and failed to say that up front . The car is not drivable and they denied me a refund .
First and foremost, we want to extend our sincerest apologies for the frustration and inconvenience you have experienced. At Milex Complete Auto Care - Mr. Transmission, our goal is always to provide reliable, honest service, and it's clear from your experience that we fell short. Please allow us to address the concerns you've raised. When your vehicle was brought to us, it was indeed suffering from significant oil and transmission fluid leaks. Due to the severity of these leaks, it was unsafe and potentially damaging to attempt to drive the car. Our primary focus was to resolve these urgent issues to prevent any further harm to your vehicle's engine and transmission system. Unfortunately, without the ability to safely test drive the car beforehand, we were unable to fully assess the condition of the transmission. After repairing the leaks, which was necessary to prevent further damage, we discovered the underlying transmission issue. We understand how hearing this news after the repair can be incredibly frustrating and confusing. Please know it was never our intention to mislead or provide incomplete information. The nature of automotive repair sometimes involves unforeseen complications, especially when a vehicle comes to us with significant existing damage. Regarding the issue of a refund, we want to assure you that the charges you incurred were for the essential repairs to fix the leaks. These repairs were successfully completed and were necessary regardless of the transmission's condition. However, we deeply regret that the vehicle is still not drivable due to the transmission issue that could not be detected earlier.
- Mr. Transmission - Milex Complete Auto Care - North Columbus #596